Leadership Team – Electric and Gas Providers

ICEA Chairman, Board of Directors

Michael Nugent, IGS Energy:  

ICEA Secretary, Board of Directors

David Ricketts, Vistra:

ICEA Treasurer, Board of Directors

Rob Gibbs, Direct Energy:

ICEA Board of Directors (Voting)

Trish McFadin, Illinois Energy:

Melville Nickerson, NRG Energy:

Suzanne Stelmasek, Constellation:

Chuck Sutton, MC Squared Energy Services:

ICEA President

Kevin Wright
601 West Monroe Street
Springfield, Illinois 62704

About ICEA President Kevin Wright

From January 2009 to present, Kevin has served as President of the Illinois Competitive Energy Association (ICEA) on behalf of its Board of Directors.  As president, Kevin represents ICEA in regulatory matters before the Illinois Commerce Commission (ICC) and legislative matters before the Illinois General Assembly.

From September 2002 through March 2003, Kevin served as Chairman of the Illinois Commerce Commission and from April 2003 until February 2007, he served as an ICC Commissioner.  During his tenure, he concentrated on electricity issues and policy.  He served as President of the Organization of MISO States and was Vice Chair of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission-State Joint Board on the Federal Energy Policy Act of 2005 for the PJM/MISO Independent System Operator region.

Prior to his ICC appointment he held numerous executive, legislative, and policy positions with two governors and secretary of state.

Kevin holds a Masters in Public Administration degree from the John F. Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University and a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from Southern Illinois University at Carbondale.